FAQ

Questions?

How to fill my spa the first time?

You must remove the spa’s filter cartridge and insert your garden hose directly into this opening. This will force air out of the water lines and make it easier for your pump to prime and start.

How to clean the surface of my spa and the cover?

Clean the inner and outer surfaces of your spa using a mild detergent, warm water and a soft brush or cloth. Thoroughly rinse the detergent from the spa before you refill it. Never use cleaners that contain harsh abrasives or rubbing and buffing compounds. They may permanently damage your spa surfaces. Refill the spa according to the instructions located in the «Installation and quick start up guide» of the user’s manual.

Do we need a GFCI to connect to 120 volts?

No, just plug into the wall to connect to 120 volts, the GFCI is included in the wire and requires only 15 amps. However to connect to 240 volts, you will need a 40 amp breaker.

Is the spa portable?

Yes, our spas are easily portable. They can be transported with a small trailer or simply deposited in the box of a pick-up truck. Our spa models weigh between 300 and 340 lbs. They are easily moved between the house and the cottage.

Can I use my spa all year long?

Yes, our spas are isolated and usable during all 4 seasons (12 months per year) whether you are connecting to 120 volts or 240 volts.

Do we need an electrician to connect the spa ?

Our spas are convertible “Plug & Play” models. It can simply be plugged into a dedicated 15 amp wall outlet, or it can be converted to 240 volts for better heating efficiency in cold weather. When converting to 240 volts, an electrician will be needed.

After using the spa, the water heater will not restart?

Your spa automatically checks the water temperature for one (1) minute, every thirty (30) minutes, to increase the temperature if it has dropped. If you are operating your spa on a 120V electrical supply, the heater will disengage when your pump is turned to high speed. If your set temperature has dropped during usage, the heater may not come on automatically when you change your pump from high speed to low speed. To turn the heater back on, decrease your set temperature by one (1) degree below the current temperature and wait for the display to stop flashing. After stopping, raise the set temperature back to your original setting. This should reengage the heater within one (1) minute.

My vendor told me about a system that can heat water and save energy. What is this system?

Our spas are equipped with the Innovaflow Eco-Energy Saver system, which means your heater will be much less solicited and will allow you to save money on electricity consumption. And saving money is always good!

How often should I drain the spa?

You should drain and refill your spa every one (1) to three (3) months depending on usage. You should also replace the filter cartridge and wipe down the spa as needed. It’s important to have a replacement filter cartridge on hand.

What product should I use to sanitize my spa water?

Bromine, lithium or biguanide are recommended. The use of chlorine may result in the cancellation of your warranty.

What is the maximum temperature of the water in the spa?

The maximum temperature is 104 degrees, like all spas in the industry.

If my warranty has expired, how can I get service or talk to a representative?

InnovaSpa (Lumi-O | Innovaplas inc) continues to provide service for your spa even after your warranty has expired. You can contact InnovaSpa (Lumi-O | Innovaplas inc) at 1-800-363-2396, extension 226, or by email at [email protected]

Ready for the InnovaSpa
experience?

Discover our products

Have questions?

Browse the FAQ

Need information?

Contact us

FAQ

Des questions?

Comment remplir mon spa la première fois?

Vous devez retirer la cartouche filtre du spa et insérer directement votre tuyau d’arrosage dans cet orifice. Cette action enlèvera l’air dans les conduites d’eau et facilitera le démarrage de la pompe.

Comment nettoyer la surface de mon spa et du couvercle?

Nettoyez la surface extérieure et intérieure avec un détergent doux, de l’eau chaude et une brosse ou un linge doux. Rincez bien le spa ou le couvercle après le nettoyage. Ne jamais utiliser de nettoyant contenant de l’abrasif ou des pâtes à frotter ou à polir car elles peuvent endommager la surface du couvercle. Par la suite, remplissez votre spa selon les instructions spécifiques au remplissage dans votre manuel de l’utilisateur.

Avons-nous besoin d’un GFCI pour le branchement sur 120 volts?

Non, simplement brancher dans le mur car, avec le branchement 120 volts, le GFCI est inclus dans le fil de branchement et nécessite seulement 15 ampères. Cependant, pour un branchement sur 240 volts, vous aurez besoin d’un disjoncteur de 40 ampères.

Est-ce que le spa est transportable?

Oui, nos spas sont facilement transportables. Ils peuvent être transportés avec une petite remorque ou simplement déposés dans la boîte d’un camion pick-up. Nos modèles de spas pèsent entre 300 et 340 livres. Ils sont facilement déplaçables entre la maison et le chalet.

Puis-je utiliser mon spa à l’année?

Oui, nos spas sont isolés et utilisables durant les quatre saisons (12 mois par année) autant avec le branchement 120 volts qu’avec le branchement 240 volts.

Avons-nous besoin d’un électricien pour brancher notre spa?

Non, nos modèles de spas sont à branchement rapide: il suffit simplement de le brancher dans une prise murale standard 120 volts / 15 ampères ou simplement de le convertir sur 240 volts pour une meilleure efficacité par temps froid. Faites appel à un électricien pour la conversion sur 240 volts.

Après l’utilisation du spa, le chauffe-eau ne repart pas?

Votre spa vérifie automatiquement la température de l’eau pendant une (1) minute, toutes les trente (30) minutes, afin d’augmenter la température de l’eau si elle a baissé. Si vous utilisez votre spa avec une alimentation électrique de 120 volts, le chauffe-eau s’arrêtera lorsque la pompe fonctionne à haute vitesse. Si votre température réglée a baissé pendant l’utilisation, il se pourrait que le chauffe-eau ne se remette pas en marche automatiquement lorsque vous faites passer la pompe de haute à basse vitesse. Pour remettre le chauffe-eau en marche, baissez la température réglée d’un degré, puis remontez-la d’un degré. Le chauffe-eau devrait démarrer dans la minute qui suit.

Mon vendeur ma parlé d’un système pouvant chauffer l’eau et me faire économiser de l’énergie. Quel est ce système?

Nos spas sont munis du système éco-énergétique Innovaflow qui fera en sorte que le chauffe-eau sera beaucoup moins sollicité et vous permettra d’obtenir une baisse en frais d’électricité. Une économie est toujours la bienvenue!

Quelle est la fréquence de vidange du spa?

Il faut vider le spa et changer l’eau une fois tous les un (1) à trois (3) mois, dépendant de l’utilisation que vous en faites. Vous devez également changer la cartouche du filtre et laver l’intérieur du spa au besoin. Il est important de prévoir une cartouche de remplacement.

Quel produit dois-je utiliser pour l’assainissement de l’eau de mon spa?

Le brome, le lithium ou le biguanide sont recommandés. L’utilisation de chlore peut entraîner l’annulation de votre garantie.

Quelle est la température maximale de l’eau dans le spa?

La température maximale est de 104 degrés, comme l’ensemble des spas dans l’industrie.

Si ma garantie est expirée, comment avoir du service ou parler à un représentant?

InnovaSpa (Lumi-O | Innovaplas inc.) continue d’assurer le service à la clientèle même lorsque votre garantie est expirée. Vous pouvez contacter InnovaSpa (Lumi-O | Innovaplas inc) au 1-800-363-2396, poste 226 ou par courriel à [email protected]

Prêt à vivre l’expérience
Innovaspa?

Découvrez nos produits

Des questions?

Parcourez la FAQ

Besoin d’informations?

Contactez-nous